CONTACT US

Alabama Museums Association

PO Box 2866
Birmingham AL 35202-3802
info@alabamamuseums.org

A member of the AMA and have a news item to submit?

A member of the AMA and have a calendar item such as a conference or workshop to submit?

A member of the AMA and have a job to submit?

Are you an AMA member who wants to share? Photographs, stories, tidbits, and other items of interest are always welcome.

2018 AMA Council Executive Committee

President

Ryan Blocker, Curator
Alabama Department of Archives and History
624 Washington Avenue
Montgomery AL 36130
p: 334.353.4717
ryan.blocker@archives.alabama.gov

Vice President

Kari Barley, Curator
Landmark Park
PO Box 6362
Dothan AL 36302
p: 334.794.3452
karibarley@landmarkparkdothan.com

Secretary

Kendall Chew, Outreach Coordinator
Birmingham Holocaust Education Center
2222 Arlington Avenue South
Birmingham AL 35205
p: 205.795.4181
kendall@bhecinfo.org

Treasurer

Dena Thurmond, Office Manager
Mary G. Hardin Center for Cultural Arts
501 Broad Street
Gadsden AL 35901
p: 256.543.2787
dthurmond@culturalarts.org

2018 Geographical Representatives

District 1

Julie Patton, Executive Director
Guntersville Museum
1215 Rayburn Avenue
Guntersville AL 35976
p: 256.571.7597
julie.patton@guntersvilleal.org

District 2

Kristen Holmes, Administrator
The Evelyn Burrow Museum
at Wallace State Community College
PO Box 2000, 801 Main Street NW
Hanceville AL 35077
p: 256.352.8118
kristen.holmes@wallacestate.edu

District 3

Kathie Thurman, Administrative Services Coordinator
The Tuscaloosa Museum of Art: Home of the Westervelt Collection
1400 Jack Warner Parkway NE
Tuscaloosa AL 35404
p: 205.562.5286
kthurman@westervelt.com

District 4

Lindsay Elliott, Museum Specialist
Vulcan Park and Museum
1701 Valley View Drive
Birmingham AL 35209
p: 205.933.1409 x112
lelliott@visitvulcan.com

District 5

Mike Walczak, Executive Director
Governor's Mansion

District 6

Ashlea Singleton, Curator
Washington County Museum
PO Box 233
Chatom AL 36518
p: 251.847.2052
ashleasingleton@gmail.com

2018 Representatives-at-Large

Place 1

Bill Allen, Archeology Collections Manager
University of Alabama Museums

Place 2

Brian Mast, Public Historian
Black Belt Museum at the University of West Alabama

Place 3

Rebecca Duke, Director
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute
at The University of Alabama in Huntsville
301 Sparkman Drive, Wilson Hall 113
Huntsville AL 35899
p: 256.824.6183
rebecca.duke@uah.edu



Join us on Facebook!

 

Everyone's making plans for our annual meeting. Make sure you're in the know!
Everyone who's anyone is a member of the AMA. If your institution isn't in, it's time to get in!